McIntosh MA6900

Amplificateur McIntosh MA6900

McIntosh MA6900 Amplificateur

(1998-2005)




SPECIFICATIONS TECHNIQUES


Power (RMS)

200w/2 ohms load
200w/4 ohms load
200w/8 ohms load

Rated Power Band:

20Hz to 20Khz
Dynamic Headroom: 2.4dB

Frequency response:

20Hz/20kHz +/- 0.5dB
10Hz/100kHz +/- 0.3dB
THD: 0.005%-2/4/8 ohms

Interm distorsions:

0.005%-2/4/8 ohms

Input Imp:

Phono: 47kohms, 65pF
High Level: 22k ohms

Maxi Input Signal:

Phono: 90mV
High Level: 8V

Preamplifier
Max Volt Output:


Phono: 8V
High Level: 8V
Main Out: 8V
Damping Factor: > 40

Input Sensitivity

Phono: 2.5 mV
Tuner: 250 mV
Aux: 250 mV
Tape In: 250 mV

Signal/Noise Ratio:

Phono: 90 dB
Tuner: 100dB
Tape In: 100dB
Aux: 100 dB
High Level: 110dB
Output Imp: 4/2/8 ohms


Dim: 444.5 x 419 x 181mm
Weight: 33.8 Kg.


pdfBrochure - 1 pdfBrochure - 2
pdfVoltage Conversion



globe

UNE TRADITION D′EXCELLENCE



"La puissance que vous voulez et la flexibilité dont vous avez besoin réunies dans un seul composant "


Conçu pour fournir une puissance continue de 200 watts par canal, le MA6900 offre également la sélection et le contrôle de 6 sources d′entrée, dont une entrée symétrique et un étage phono à aimant mobile sélectionnable. La compensation de volume, l′égaliseur 5 bandes, le contrôle du volume ajusté avec précision et deux ensembles de sorties commutées s′ajoutent à la liste des fonctionnalités de cet amplificateur intégré.



Unique dans le monde des amplificateurs à semi-conducteurs, le MA6900 utilise un auto-transformateur à la sortie de chaque canal. L′auto-transformateur offre une correspondance idéale pour tous les types d′enceintes, quelle que soit leur impédance, et permet au MA6900 de toujours fournir toutes ses performances nominales de 200 Watts par canal. Que vos enceintes soient en 8, 4 ou 2 ohms, l′auto-transformmateur de sortie McIntosh exclusif garantit que vous obtiendrez toujours toute la puissance pour laquelle vous payez.



La section préampli du MA6900 utilise une commutation encapsulée, ce qui réduit le bruit au point de fuite. Au lieu de prendre le signal musical pour un trajet à travers de longs fils et des connexions ouvertes qui peuvent s′oxyder et devenir intermittentes avec l′âge, toute commutation d′entrée dans le MA6900 est effectuée à l′aide de commutateurs électromagnétiques scellés situés à proximité des prises d′entrée. Remplis d′un gaz inerte, ces dispositifs encapsulés dans du verre ne peuvent pas s′oxyder et n′ont jamais besoin d′être nettoyés.

McIntosh MA6900
Amplifier

McIntosh MA6900 Amplifier


McIntosh MA6900 Amplifier

(1998-2005)


TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS


Power (RMS)

200w/2 ohms load
200w/4 ohms load
200w/8 ohms load

Rated Power Band:

20Hz to 20Khz
Dynamic Headroom: 2.4dB

Frequency response:

20Hz/20kHz +/- 0.5dB
10Hz/100kHz +/- 0.3dB
THD: 0.005%-2/4/8 ohms

Interm distorsions:

0.005%-2/4/8 ohms

Input Imp:

Phono: 47kohms, 65pF
High Level: 22k ohms

Maxi Input Signal:

Phono: 90mV
High Level: 8V

Preamplifier
Max Volt Output:


Phono: 8V
High Level: 8V
Main Out: 8V
Damping Factor: > 40

Input Sensitivity

Phono: 2.5 mV
Tuner: 250 mV
Aux: 250 mV
Tape In: 250 mV

Signal/Noise Ratio:

Phono: 90 dB
Tuner: 100dB
Tape In: 100dB
Aux: 100 dB
High Level: 110dB
Output Imp: 4/2/8 ohms


Dim: 444.5 x 419 x 181mm
Weight: 33.8 Kg.


pdfBrochure - 1

pdfBrochure - 2

pdfVoltage Conversion



globe

A TRADITION OF EXCELLENCE



"The power you want and the flexibility you need all combined in a single component"


Designed to deliver a continuous 200 Watts per channel, the MA6900 also provides selection and control of 6 input sources, including one balanced input and selectable moving-magnet phono stage. Loudness compensation, 5-band equalizer, precision trimmed volume control and two sets of switched outputs add to the list of features of this integrated amplifier.



Unique in the world of solid-state amplifiers, the MA6900 utilizes an autoformer at the output of each channel. The autoformer provides an ideal match for all types of speakers, >regardless of their impedance, and allows the MA6900 to always deliver all of its rated 200 Watts per channel. Whether your speakers are 8, 4 or 2 ohms, the exclusive McIntosh output autoformer ensures that you will always get all of the power that you pay for.



The preamp section of the MA6900 utilizes encapsulated switching, which reduces noise to the vanishing point. Instead of taking the music signal "for a ride" through long wires and open connections that can oxidize and become intermittent with age, all input switching in the MA6900 is done using sealed electromagnetic switches located close to the input jacks. Filled with an inert gas, these glass-encapsulated devices cannot oxidize and never need cleaning.