Quad 34 (1)

Quad 34

Quad 34 Preamplificateur

(1982-1995)


Préamplificateur Quad 34 sur vintageshifi.com, Quad 34, le top de la technologie hifi, un très bon préamplificateur, fabriqué par le fabricant anglais Quad de 1982 à 1996, ce préampli hi-fi vintage britannique Quad 34 Classic est une petite merveille, l′unité de contrôle Quad 34 est le dispositif indissociable du 405, ils sont faits l′un pour l′autre.

Avec le constructeur anglais Quad, les présentations sont vite faites. Celui-ci fait très rarement un nouvel appareil, qui devient alors tout de suite un pôle particulièrement attractif et attachant du monde de la hifi, après l′ampli Quad 405, qui a beaucoup causé à refaire couler de l′encre par l′ingéniosité de sa conception technique, voici le petit nouveau. Techniquement parlant, Quad reste fidèle à son image en utilisant des composants montés de manière extrêmement simple et soignée, mais sans astuce particulière ni innovation technique comme ce fut le cas pour le Quad 405.

Le préamplificateur de l′unité de contrôle Quad 34 a des entrées pour le micro, la bande, l′enregistreur, le tuner radio et un quatrième, qui est principalement destiné, pour un lecteur de disque compact, mais peut également être utilisé pour un deuxième tuner radio ou pour enregistrer: rejouer avec un enregistreur à cassette à deux têtes. L′entrée choisie est sélectionnée par des boutons-poussoirs et amplifiée au niveau d′entrée de l′amplificateur de puissance. Activer les commandes de filtre, d′inclinaison et de basse à l′auditeur de corriger certains effets de pièce et l′équilibre du programme.



Quad 34

Number 17644 fabriqué entre 1986 and 1987

pdfQuad 34 Service Manual V1.2 34-pages

pdfQuad 34 Service Data Manual 37 pages

pdfQuad 34 Owners Manual V1 17-pages

pdfQuad 34 Owners Manual V2 17-pages



DIY - Change capacitors - Quad 34





SPECIFICATIONS TECHNIQUES


THD: 0,05%/30-10Khz
Residual noise: 105 dB
Frequency resp: 30-20Khz +/- 3dB
F-resp-Disc RIAA: +/- 5dB

Dimensions: 321x64x207mm
Weight: 3.2 Kg

Quad 34 (1)

Quad 34

Quad 34 Preamplifier (1982-1995)




Quad 34 preamplifier on vintageshifi.com, Quad 34, the top of hifi technology, a very good preamplifier, manufactured by English manufacturer Quad from 1982 to 1996, this Quad 34 Classic British vintage hi-fi Pre-amp is a little wonder, the Quad control unit 34 is the inseparable device of 405, they are made for each other.

With the English manufacturer Quad, the presentations are quickly made. This one very rarely does a new device, which then becomes immediately a particularly attractive pole endearing from the world of hifi, after the Quad 405 amplifier, which has caused a lot to flow again ink by the ingenuity of his conception technical, here is the new kid. Technically speaking, Quad remains true to its image by using components mounted in an extremely simple and neat way, but without any particular trick or technical innovation as was the case for the Quad 405.

The Quad 34 control unit preamplifier has inputs for pickup, tape, recorder, radio tuner and a fourth, which is intended primarily, for a compact disc player, but may also be used for a second radio tuner or for record:replay with a two head cassette recorder. The chosen input is selected by pushbuttons and amplified to power amplifier input level. Filter, Tilt and Bass controls enable the listener to correct for certain room effects and programme balance.


Quad 34

Number 17644 manufactured between 1986 and 1987




pdfQuad 34 Service Manual V1.2 34-pages

pdfQuad 34 Service Data Manual 37 pages

pdfQuad 34 Owners Manual V1 17-pages

pdfQuad 34 Owners Manual V2 17-pages





TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS


Total Harm Distortion: 0,05%/30-20Khz
Residual noise: 105 dB
Frequency response: +/- 3 dB
F-resp-Disc RIAA: +/- 5 dB

Dimensions: 321 x 64 x 207 mm
Weight: 3.2 Kg