選擇你的揚聲器

vintage loudspeakers

如何選擇你的揚聲器


我不會在這裡告訴你你必須選擇什麼 牌子的揚聲器,這不是我的觀點。另 一方面,我會建議你不要買任何東西 ,無論如何,要採取適合你的安裝質 量的揚聲器。因此,我將通過技術規 範為您服務!在赫茲和分貝中間的危 險旅程。我的目標是幫助你在一個無 情的世界中做出正確的選擇,或者最 好的是在最壞的情況下:



  • 外殼研究了強大的技術數據;
  • 在桌子的一角隨意製作的那個;
  • 最後,這個以最低的價格生產, 受到了很大的妥協。

多少個人。

單獨使用時,揚聲器經常難以覆蓋 整個聲譜。其中一些設計有輔助膜( 雙錐)以增強高頻的再現,它們的結 構允許它們在寬帶上工作。這個公式 被稱為單向公式,允許任何響應有限 的小型圍場,無論是在墳墓還是在急 性,但其平衡得以維持。一旦尺寸增 加,一旦你想從墳墓中穿過,就必須 選擇一個嚴重的高尺寸HP,這樣可以 防止它在急性期間有效地輻射。我們 通過添加一個高音揚聲器移動到兩個 通道,仍然稱它為Twitter揚聲器。此外, 還有三個通道,一個專門用於再現中 頻的揚聲器和一個向三個傳感器分配 返回它們的頻率的濾波器。我建議你 注意一些雙向小型揚聲器,製造商在 主揚聲器上安裝一個質量差的壓電揚 聲器,並聯連接,沒有任何濾波器。 兩個,三個,四個車道或更多,這是 一個品味問題。雙向外殼可以是出色 的,無論如何更好地狡辯一個設計不 佳的外殼。通常,三個通道的成本高 於兩個通道,它們還有一個揚聲器和 一個更複雜的濾波器。事實上,會聽 取選擇,但雜亂和美觀也會發揮作用 。一個有趣的解決方案,就是Triphony,它 將兩個工作在中音和高音的小型揚聲 器組合成一個低音炮,由於採用雙捲 揚聲器而可以單聲道工作,並且可以 放置,無論是重要的還是考慮到它的 缺乏方向性。低音。

頻率響應曲線。



這些數據最能反映機箱的質量,但必 須附帶某些細節。如果你被告知曲線 覆蓋範圍從1Hz到23000Hz或40到18000Hz的頻率範圍, 這並不意味著很多,它缺少一個數據 :模板內部,如果記錄響應曲線。事 實上,如果伴隨差值(以dB表示)在曲 線的最小值和最大值之間,則再現的 頻率範圍必須如此。在帶寬相等的情 況下,最好有或多或少2dB而不是6dB。在 聾人房間裡提出的曲線本身提供了更 多的指示。然而,在dB的規模上註意: 如果後者覆蓋50分貝,那麼將更加討人 喜歡的分數為25分貝......在加密數據上曲 線具有顯示介質中可能發生的事故的 優點,或者別處。但是,不要太擔心 ,因為,一旦在家,外殼肯定不會與 商店中聽到的顏色相同,通常至少有 一面牆上覆蓋著揚聲器。對於高端安 裝,請計劃可能的聲學校正(均衡器 )。但它必須糾正前提而不是外殼! 過於強壯,從一個略微聾的外殼高音 重新組裝,可以通過高音揚聲器的惡 化訓練部分和選擇性耳聾...

阻抗

外殼的特徵還在於其阻抗,即整個頻 譜上考慮的最小阻抗。放大器後面有 一個銘牌可以提供相應的阻抗。一個 4歐姆的外殼從放大器吸取更多的功率 ,狡辯一個8歐姆的外殼,運行時要求 更高,放大器可能不支持它。一定功 率(超過20瓦)的電流計算為4歐姆。 我建議你不要將兩對以上的揚聲器連 接到放大器的輸出端。只有一個連接 公式有效,即將揚聲器並聯 它們都會 看到放大器的內部阻抗。平行,電導 如果添加。兩個4歐姆揚聲器,這是2歐 姆;

動力

這裡要考慮兩種功率:放大器輸出的 功率和揚聲器接收的功率。今天,製造 商傾向於宣布高揚聲器功率,這些功能 很高興。或音樂,放大器無法承受很長 時間。那麼警告,低功率放大器,強大的 揚聲器?這個解決方案存在一個問題: 如果放大器很弱並且揚聲器沒有扭曲, 你將傾向於推動聲級。放大器會削波, 失真會產生諧波,這些諧波會在哪裡發 生?在高音揚聲器中,一個小型傳感器 無法承受大功率。後者的風險。除非相 對於放大器的外殼尺寸過大...另一方面, 如果放大器太強大,你沒有聽到失真, 你會推動電位器,隔膜將超過其標稱偏 移風險撕裂和(通過焦耳效應)捲曲( 烘烤)捲軸。因此,請注意,除非:揚 聲器配備了保護系統或者:您正在計劃 保險絲(它會增加連接的內部電阻)。 兩種可能的公式與不適應的動力。最安全 的,這是放大器有點太強大的外殼,提 供不超過聲學分貝...第三個解決方案, 完美適應的權力,?如果你同時購買所 有立體聲無風險的公式,沒有預測隨時間的 演變。然而,注意所有製作的頻道, 均勻的質量到揚聲器(往往討人喜歡.... )

績效

輸出是聲功率和電功率之比。如果 用1瓦特的dB聲學表示減小到1米,這並 不意味著很大,因為阻抗隨頻率的 變化。由於放大器是張力的來源, 我們以另一種方式進行:我們在外 殼的端子處放置2.83伏的電壓,這使 得我們在8歐姆上的電壓為1瓦。該 指示2.83伏傾向於取代1瓦的概念。至 於帶回1米的距離,可以使結果均 勻化。測量距離幾米遠,揚聲器 之間的距離不會產生任何干擾, 並且通過計算推斷聲級為1米。產 量高還是產量低?性能不是質量 標準。低輸出外殼將提供相同的 放大器功率。聲級低於高性能。 數字:小型機箱的輸出通常低於 大型機箱(每瓦86-88dB)。大型揚聲 器在某些型號上看到它們的性能 ,接近PA揚聲器的性能,在1米時達 到接近100dB/瓦。每次雙倍距離時, 聲音衰減6分貝。使用聲學揚聲器 ,輸出為82dB,每米1瓦,在4米處達 到100分貝的聲音水平需要100瓦。使 用聲學揚聲器,輸出功率為98dB, 每米功率,只需6瓦!一個聲學外 殼,其製造商宣布的性能是92dB(這 已經是一個高性能的Hifi外殼)將為 一個公寓提供足夠的聲音功率, 放大器輸出25W.你知道,如果你想要 一個公寓,房子,派對房間。性能 確實對質量沒有影響。

結論

揚聲器是HiFi系統中最難選擇的鏈接 。您應該知道,一旦揚聲器在您的 公寓內製作,就會聽到與禮堂不同 的聲音:盡可能和高價位的揚聲器 一起嘗試從您的經銷商處狡辯它會 讓您 精煉您可以選擇在家中使用的 兩對或三對揚聲器。在比較聆聽期 間,確保要比較的揚聲器對的聲級 相同(校準來自噪聲源的電平,例 如兩個電台之間的調諧器)。高性 能外殼通常看起來更討人喜歡...... 小心!


購買復古音箱。



使用揚聲器時,聆聽是必不可少的, 並且檢查揚聲器懸架的狀況。可以 重新修復振膜,甚至可以更換原始揚 聲器,但它仍然需要可用,這就是重 點!有必要尋找非常漂亮的保存狀態 的揚聲器,著名的品牌外殼: JBL,CABASSE,KEF,BOWER WILKINS,ELIPSON,TANNOY,3 A,CELESTION, 等...並且贊成三個車道。如果沒有按 照自己的方式繼續前進,那麼揚聲器 已經取得了很大的進步,但這只是預 算問題。即使是年份也是預算!

HOW TO CHOOSE YOUR LOUDSPEAKERS






Pubs





HOW TO CHOOSE YOUR LOUDSPEAKERS


I will not tell you here what brand of loudspeakers you have to choose, this does is not my point. On the other hand, I would advise you not to buy does anything and, in any case, to take quality speakers suitable for your installation. This is therefore through the technical specifications that I will walk you! Perilous journey in the middle of the Hertz and decibels. My goal is to help you make the right choice in a ruthless world, or the best is next to the worst:

  • The enclosure studied with great technical data reinforcement;
  • The one made at random, on a corner of table;
  • The one, finally, produced at the lowest price, with great blows of compromise.

HOW MANY LANES.

Used alone, a loudspeaker often struggling to cover the entire sound spectrum. Some of them are designed with a secondary membrane, (double cone) to enhance the reproduction of high frequencies, their structures allow them to work on a wide band. This formula, known as a one-way, is permitted for any small enclosures whose response is limited, both in the grave and in the acute but whose equilibrium is maintained. As soon as the size increases, as soon as you wants to pass from the grave, it is necessary to choose a serious high-size HP, which prevents it from radiating effectively in the acute. We move to two lanes by adding a tweeter, still call it a Twitter speaker. has three lanes with, in addition, a loudspeaker specialized in the reproduction of the midrange frequencies and a filter that distributes to the three transducers the frequencies that return to them. I advise you to pay attention to some two-way mini speakers, on which the manufacturer installs a poor quality piezo loudspeaker, directemenl connected in parallel, without any filter, on the main speaker. Two, three, four lanes or more, this is a matter of taste. A two-way enclosure can be excellent and in any case better quibbles a poorly designed one. Generally the three lanes cost more than the two lanes, they have one more speaker and a more complex filter. In fact, the choice will be listened to, but the clutter and aesthetics also play their role. An interesting solution, this is the Triphony, which combines two small speakers working in the medium and the treble, to a subwoofer that works in mono thanks to a two-reel loudspeaker and can be placed does matter or considering The lack of directivity of the bass.

THE FREQUENCY RESPONSE CURVE.

This is this data which best reflects the quality of an enclosure, yet it is necessary to be accompanied by certain details. If you are told that the curve covers a range of frequencies ranging from 1o Hz to 23OOO Hz or from 40 to 18 000 Hz, this does not mean much, it lacks a data: the template inside which if inscribes the response curve. The range of the frequencies reproduced must in fact if accompany the difference, expressed in DB, between the minimum and the maximum of the curve. With equal bandwidth, it is better to have more or less 2 db than more or less 6 db. The curve itself raised in the deaf room gives more indications. Attention however at the scale of the DB: if the latter covers 50 db, it will be more flattering quibbles a scale of 25 db... The curve has the advantage, on an encrypted data, to show possible accidents in the medium, or elsewhere. Do not worry too much, however, because, once at home, the does enclosure will certainly not have the same colour as the one listened to in the store, which usually has at least one wall covered with speakers. For a high-end installation, plan a possible acoustic correction (equalizer). It must however correct the premise and not the enclosure! Too strong, reassembled from the treble in a slightly deaf enclosure can train a partial and selective deafness by deterioration of the tweeter...

IMPEDANCE

An enclosure is also characterized by its impedance, the minimum impedance considered on the whole spectrum. Behind your amplifier There is a nameplate that gives you the impedance to respect. A 4-Ohm enclosure draws more power from the amplifier quibbles an 8-ohm enclosure, it is more demanding when running and the amplifier may not support it. Amps from a certain power (more than 20 Watts), are calculated to work on 4 ohms. I advise you not to connect more than two pairs of loudspeakers to the output of your amplifier. Only one connection formula is valid, which is to place the speakers in parallel; They will both see the internal impedance of the amplifier. Parallel, the conductances if Add. Two 4-Ohm speakers, this is 2 ohms; Two of 8 ohms: 4 ohms. Some amplifiers automatically switch the serialization of the two pairs of HP when both are connected, no risk to the amp, but the sound side, the result does is not terrible, especially if the two pairs of speakers are not identical... Therefore, consult the amplifier's operating instructions. In any case, if you are considering using two pairs of speakers, choose 8 ohm impedance models. Some amplifiers, capable of delivering high current can work smoothly on a 2 ohm load, but this does is not the majority.

THE POWER

Here, two powers are to be considered: the one delivered by the amplifier and the one accepted by the loudspeaker. Today manufacturers tend to announce high speaker powers, these powers are crested. Or musical, that the amplifier can not withstand for long. So Prudence, low power amplifier, powerful speaker? This solution poses a problem: if the amp is weak and the speaker does does not distort, you will tend to push the sound level. The amplifier will clip, distortion creates harmonics, and where do these harmonics go? In the tweeter, a small transducer that cannot withstand big power. risk for the latter. Unless the size of the enclosure in relation to the amp is excessive... On the other hand, if the amplifier is too powerful, you does not hear the distortion, you will push the potentiometer and the diaphragm will exceed their nominal excursion with risk of tearing and, by Joule effect, of (toasting) the reels. So again, caution, unless: the speakers are equipped with a protection system or that: you are planning a fuse (it increases a bit the internal resistance of the connection). Two possible formulas with a disadapted puissonce. The safest, this is the amp a little too powerful for the enclosure, provided not to overdo the acoustic decibel... Third solution, the perfect adaptation of the powers, a risk-free formula if you buy all the choîne at the same time, without predicting evolution over time. Attention however to the channels all made, homogeneous in quality jusqu' to the speakers (often flattering....)

THE PERFORMANCE

The output is the ratio in the sound power and the electrical power. It if expressed in DB acoustics at 1 Watt reduced to 1 metre, this does not mean much because of the variation of the impedance with the frequency. As the amplifiers are sources of tension, we proceed in another way: we put at the terminals of the enclosure, a voltage of 2.83 volts, which makes us well 1 Watt on 8 ohms. This indication 2.83 volts tends to replace the notion of 1 Watt. As for the distance brought back to 1 metre, it is there to homogenize the results. The measurement is made several meters away, where the distance between the speakers does not create any more interference and, by calculation it is inferred a sound level to 1 meter. High yield or low yield? Does performance is not a quality criterion. A low-output enclosure will give equal amp power.. A lower sound level than the high performance. Numbers: Small enclosures generally have a lower output than large, (86-88 DB per watt). Large speakers see their performance for some models, close to that of the PA loudspeakers, reaching close to 100 DB per watt at 1 metre. The If sound attenuates by 6 DB each time you doubles the distance. With an acoustic speaker so the output is 82 DB, 1 watt per metre, it will take 100 watts to achieve a sound level of 1OO db at 4 meters. With an acoustic loudspeaker with a output of 98 DB, Watt per metre, it will only take 6 Watts! An acoustic enclosure whose performance announced by the manufacturer is 92 DB (this is already a good performance for a Hifi enclosure) will provide sufficient sound power for an apartment with an amplifier delivering 25 W. You know, if you want to sound an apartment, a house, a party room. The does performance has no influence on quality.

CONCLUSION

The loudspeaker is the most difficult link in the HiFi system to choose from. You should know that listening, once the loudspeaker is made in your apartment, will be different from that in the auditorium: as far as possible and for speakers of a high price, try to get from your dealer quibbles it will allow you D ' Refine your choice between the two or three pairs of speakers you prefer at home. During a comparative listening, make sure that the sound level is the same for the speaker pairs to be compared (calibrating the levels from a noise source, for example a tuner between two stations). The high performance enclosure often seems more flattering... beware!


BUY VINTAGE SPEAKERS.

With the speakers, listening is indispensable and check the condition of the loudspeaker suspensions. It is possible to have the diaphragm redone and even to change an original speaker, but it still needs to be available and that's the whole point! It is necessary to look for speakers in very beautiful state of preservation, famous brand enclosures: JBL, CABASSE, KEF, BOWER WILKINS, ELIPSON, TANNOY, 3 A, CELESTION, etc... And favor the three lanes. If not go your way and head on to new, very big progress has been made on the speakers but it is a matter of budget. Even vintage is a budget!










    Pubs


TOP OF PAGE